ZKS19 Cover
ZKS19 Cover

press to zoom
Barbieri, N. Cyril Fischer
Barbieri, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of an interview with Caterina Barbieri. By N. Cyril Fischer

press to zoom
Rizzo, N. Cyril Fischer
Rizzo, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of an interview with Michele Rizzo. By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
ZKS19 Cover
ZKS19 Cover

press to zoom
1/4

zweikommasieben

Präsens Editionen, Ausgabe 19, Mai 2019

zweikommasieben ist ein Schweizer Magazin, das sich gegenwärtiger Musik und Sounds widmet. Für diese Ausgabe habe ich Interviews mit Caterina Barbieri, Robin Buckley alias rkss, Cam Deas, Kali Malone, Gerard Olivier alias HDMIRROR, Dwayne Parris-Robinson alias Parris, Loke Rabek alias Croatian Amor, Michele Rizzo,  Tess Sun alias Hyph11e, Gaika Tavares alias Gaika, sowie ein Essay von François Bonnet vom Englischen ins Deutsche übersetzt. Die Interviews mit  Sebastian Lee Philipp (eine Hälfte von Die Wilde Jagd),  Phillip Sollmann alias Efdemin und das Essay von Anna Froehlicher sowie der Auszug aus Sonja vom Brockes Lyrik wurden vom Deutschen ins Englische übersetzt. Die Ausgabe ist hier erhältlich. 

Lack 10 Cover
Lack 10 Cover

press to zoom
Rothoehler, N. Cyril Fischer
Rothoehler, N. Cyril Fischer

English translation of Simon Rothöhler's Essay "Mit Digitalbildern ist zu rechnen." By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Brown, N. Cyril Fischer
Brown, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of DeForrest Brown Jr.'s essay "A fleeting benevolence has nothing to do with how black bodies are actually undermined in white spaces." By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Lack 10 Cover
Lack 10 Cover

press to zoom
1/4

Lack

Präsens Editionen, Ausgabe 10: Off-Color, März 2019

Lack erscheint im Zusammenhang mit Kunstinstitutionen und deren Ausstellungen. Die zehnte Ausgabe wurde anlässlich der Ausstellung «Of Color» im Helmhaus Zürich herausgegeben. Für diese Ausgabe habe ich akademische und philosophische Texte, darunter die Essays «Material, Metapher und die Orte der Color Line» des Kunsthistorikers Simon Vagts (Universität Basel) und «Mit Digitalbildern ist zu rechnen» des Medientheoretikers Simon Rothöhler (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Deutschland) vom Deutschen ins Englische übersetzt. Der Text «A fleeting benevolence has no relation to how Black bodies are actually undermined in White spaces» des amerikanischen Kulturkritikers DeForrest Brown, Jr. wurde vom Englischen ins Deutsche übersetzt. "Off-Color" ist hier erhältlich.

Portable Prose Cover
Portable Prose Cover

press to zoom
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer

An excerpt from the essay "Pursuing the Portable" by N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer 2
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer 2

An excerpt from the essay "Pursuing the Portable" by N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Portable Prose Cover
Portable Prose Cover

press to zoom
1/3

Portable Prose: The Novel and the Everyday

Lexington Books, November 2018

Portable Prose: The Novel and the Everyday ist eine Sammlung akademischer Essays, die sich mit dem Roman als mediale Vermittlung des Alltags sowie als physisches Objekt, das sich in alltäglichen Kontexten wiederfindet, beschäftigt. Die einzelnen Beiträge setzen sich mit dem Verhältnis zwischen den verschiedenen Aspekten des Romans als Alltagsobjekt sowie als den Ort der Verhandlung des Alltäglichen an sich auseinander, wobei sie neue Fragen über die Grenzen zwischen der materiellen Welt und der subjektiven Wahrnehmung dieser stellen. Ich habe die Sammlung in Zusammenarbeit mit Jarrad Cogle, Lydia Saleh Rofail und Vanessa Smith editiert und das einleitende Essay beigetragen. Die Sammlung ist hier erhältlich.

ZKS 19 Cover
ZKS 19 Cover

press to zoom
Barbieri, N. Cyril Fischer
Barbieri, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of an interview with Caterina Barbieri. By N. Cyril Fischer

press to zoom
Rizzo, N. Cyril Fischer
Rizzo, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of an interview with Michele Rizzo. By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
ZKS 19 Cover
ZKS 19 Cover

press to zoom
1/4

zweikommasieben

Präsens Editionen, issue 19, May 2019

zweikommasieben is a Swiss magazine devoted to the documentation of contemporary music and culture. For this issue, I have translated interviews with Caterina Barbieri, Robin Buckley aka rkss, Cam Deas, Kali Malone, Gerard Olivier aka HDMIRROR, Dwayne Parris-Robinson aka Parris, Michele Rizzo, Tess Sun aka Hyph11E, Gaika Tavares aka Gaika as well as an essay by François Bonnet from English into German. The interviews with Sebastian Lee Philipp (singer of Die Wilde Jagd), Phillip Sollmann aka Efdemin, and an essay by Anna Froehlicher as well as an excerpt from Sonja vom Brocke's poetry were translated from German into English. Get your copy here.

.

Lack 10 Cover
Lack 10 Cover

press to zoom
Rothoehler, N. Cyril Fischer
Rothoehler, N. Cyril Fischer

English translation of Simon Rothöhler's Essay "Mit Digitalbildern ist zu rechnen." By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Brown, N. Cyril Fischer
Brown, N. Cyril Fischer

German translation of DeForrest Brown Jr.'s essay "A fleeting benevolence has nothing to do with how black bodies are actually undermined in white spaces." By N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Lack 10 Cover
Lack 10 Cover

press to zoom
1/4

Lack

Präsens Editionen, issue 10: Off-Color, March 2019

Each issue of Lack is dedicated to a particular contemporary art exhibition. For the tenth issue, published on the occasion of the exhibition "Of Color" at Helmhaus Zurich, I have translated both academic and philosophical texts, including the essays "Material, Metaphor, and the Location of the Color Line" (DE-EN) by art historian Simon Vagts (Universität Basel, Switzerland), "Reading Isn't Seeing: Digital Images and the Limits of Legibility" (DE-EN) by media theorist Simon Rothöhler (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany), and "Kleine Gefälligkeiten und die Entwertung des Schwarzen Körpers in Weissen Räumen" (EN-DE) by cultural critic DeForrest Brown, Jr. Get your copy here.

Portable Prose Cover
Portable Prose Cover

press to zoom
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer

An excerpt from the essay "Pursuing the Portable" by N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer 2
Introduction, N. Cyril Fischer 2

An excerpt from the essay "Pursuing the Portable" by N. Cyril Fischer.

press to zoom
Portable Prose Cover
Portable Prose Cover

press to zoom
1/3

Portable Prose: The Novel and the Everyday

Lexington Books, November 2018

Portable Prose: The Novel and the Everyday examines the novel as a privileged site for representing the everyday as well as a physical object that occupies public and private space. The collection interrogates the relationships between these differing aspects of the novel’s existence, negotiating the boundaries between the material world, subjective experience, and strategies of representation. I have co-edited the collection and contributed the introductory piece, "Pursuing the Portable." Get your copy here.